{ friday favorites } wongfu productions’ somewhere like this // coachella // chuao chocolatier

{ favorite video } Wong Fu Productions’ Somewhere Like This. “Across clear skies. Among glowing stars. That’s where I’ll find us.”

{ favorite event } An annual pilgrimage of indie music enthusiasts, Coachella was the place to be in April. Wayne and I joined friends for weekend 1 and it was a blast of everything amazing–old band favorites and new tune discoveries, salivating-worthy food trucks, illuminating art installations and the fashion fusion of hippies & hipsters. Photos by Jennifer’s iPhone.

coachella wears via it's jou life - http://wp.me/p3cljj-9Ovampire weekend @ coachella via it's jou life - http://wp.me/p3cljj-9Oon sidewalks end, coachella art installation via it's jou life - http://wp.me/p3cljj-9Omirage art installation, coachella 2013 via it's jou life - http://wp.me/p3cljj-9O

{ favorite snack } I love chocolate. I may even love it more than sleep. My recent discovery are Chuao Chocolatier, gourmet handcrafted chocolates that come in amazing bars like Potato Chip, Maple Bacon, Honeycomb and my ultimate favorite, Firecracker. Firecracker is packed with sultry sea salt, smoky chipotle, and popping candy exploding in dark chocolate. They are free of hydrogenated fats, artificial preservatives, colors, sweeteners. Gotta have my mini-stash of secret chocolate…

chuao

2 thoughts on “{ friday favorites } wongfu productions’ somewhere like this // coachella // chuao chocolatier

  1. Sara says:

    i bought 3 chuao firecracker bars last week… i wish i could have bought like 10 smaller firecrackers in place of the 1 big bar, but it’s all good. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

