heart my birchbox !

There are so many subscriptions services–The MINT family (JewelMint, BeautyMint, IntiMint, StyleMint, ShoeMint), Umba Box, PaleoPax, BarkBox… It’s quite hard to resist the temptation to subscribing to them all, but it’s fun to receive a monthly package of surprise goodies. My favorite subscription service is Birchbox.

Birchbox is a monthly subscription service that delivers curated beauty products tailored to my preferences. For just $10 a month, I receive 4-5 hand-picked, deluxe beauty samples from the best brands—popular luxe brands I covet, to the new and niche brands I have yet to discover. I’ve been a loyal subscriber for the past few years and this is hands down the best beauty box and offers the best incentive programs. Recent products that I’ve been trying are from brands like Tarte, Caudalie, Macadamia Professional, Acure Organics, and nail color brands Color Club and  Zoya.

It’s brilliant how Birchbox tailors the products to my beauty profile–skin & hair type, beauty style, high/low maintenance lifestyle. These deluxe samples are perfect for traveling or stashing in my purse. I can’t stop talking about it to the husband, friends, family and coworkers. This is my go-to gift to my loved ones. It’s the gift that keeps on giving!

Some of my past favorites boxes are the collabs with other media brands like Women’s Health, Teen Vogue and Glamour.

{ August 2014 – Everygirl collaboration }

The new Benefit They’re Real Push-up Liner lives up to the hype! It’s surprisingly easy to use and goes on so smooth. Harvey Prince’s Hello is as fresh as spring gets. I’m a fan of facial scrubs and this Acure Organics Brightening Facial Scrub unveils smooth, glowing skin.

I heart my Birchbox! via Its Jou Life blog - http://wp.me/p3cljj-7I

{ July 2014 – Women’s Health Collaboration }

First of all, this box design makes me happy. Who knew weights, water bottles and exercise ropes could be so adorable? “Power Up” was the perfect theme of the summer. I enjoyed reading all the clever 12 bite-size challenges Birchbox wrote up in their handy booklet. This was the first time Birchbox gave the opportunity for subscribers to select one of two product offers (Cynthia Rowley Beauty Lip Stain or a Ruffian nail polish). Among subscribers who loves choices, this was so popular  it crashed the Birchbox site!

I heart my Birchbox! via Its Jou Life blog - http://wp.me/p3cljj-7I

{ March 2012 Teen Vogue collaboration }

This is my all-time favorite box. Hello, full-size Essie polish and Tarte Lipsurgence products!? The value of this box surpasses the $10 price I paid and I adore the nail and lip color. I still use the Twistband hair tie too.

I heart my Birchbox! via Its Jou Life blog - http://wp.me/p3cljj-7I

{ July 2012 Glamour collaboration }

This was chock-full of favorites. I loved the Boscia BB Cream so much I ended up buying and using up two full-size bottles since. The mint green Color Club nail polish color was perfect for summer and the full-size Still Lip Glaze brought sexy back to my lips.

I heart my Birchbox! via Its Jou Life blog - http://wp.me/p3cljj-7I

Birchbox is by far the best beauty box out there. For just $10/month, you won’t only receive beauty, skincare and lifestyle products, you’ll re-discover and understand the importance of taking care of your skin and well-being. It’s a lifestyle change and Birchbox guided me through it! Sign up!

One thought on “heart my birchbox !

Leave a Reply

