My Transformation Process // https://itsjoulife.wordpress.com/2016/02/24/how-i-deal-with-struggle-weekly-thought

Through my transformation, I excel // Weekly Thought

My Transformation Process // https://itsjoulife.wordpress.com/2016/02/24/how-i-deal-with-struggle-weekly-thought

When I think I am content with life, my earth shakes. I struggle. I fight. I learn. I adapt. I change. Through my transformation, I excel.

Life is never certain, but what I know for sure is that I’ll never have life figured out. It’s ever changing and I’ll continue to adapt and evolve with my experiences. Life is a series of lessons learned and struggle isn’t always a curse. Struggles, whether they’re physical, emotional or intellectual, build character and determine my success and make me uniquely strong.

There are times that I’ve been shoved, stressed and slammed against immovable forces too strong to fight, yet through endurance and the Lord’s strength and His belief in me, I push harder and stand taller every time. It’s about learning to adapt in whatever circumstance I’m in and having the courage to seek opportunity, embrace change and be my best.

Looking back I’m always in wonder how I struggled, fought, learned, adapted and changed. It reminds me I can do anything in life if I put my mind, heart and strength in the Lord. He is the creator of all great things in my life and I owe it to Him for my transformation.

I can do all this through Him who gives me strength. (Philippians 4:13)

Image: Jennifer Jou // Half Dome, Yosemite // July 2015

Leave a Reply

